Tag: technology | Atom Feed

quote of the day entry n+1

Wed 15 July 2020


the internet is railways, not highways

Tue 16 June 2020


why perl is the best language

Mon 08 June 2020


I get spam

Mon 08 June 2020


how to make mass modifications in LDAP

Thu 28 May 2020


secure-ish DNS for small environments

Thu 12 March 2020


the stale config bug

Sat 22 February 2020


forked-daapd v27 now works well enough for me

Sun 29 December 2019

As of version 27, forked-daapd works well enough for my purposes.

forked-daapd is an audio streaming server and webclient for same; it offers compatibility with:

  • iTunes and Rhythmbox clients
  • AirPlay speakers, including Shairport
  • Chromecast
  • MPD clients
  • any mp3 stream client, like VLC
  • Roku Soundbridge

Of these, you can no longer …


focus on the problem

Thu 19 December 2019


new-to-me laptop

Wed 27 November 2019


systemd to sysvinit: why so slow?

Tue 05 November 2019


new phone, who dis

Tue 29 October 2019


easy, cheap, good

Sun 06 October 2019


bad cable, no biscuit

Tue 20 August 2019


spinning disks are still cost-effective

Fri 12 July 2019

© -dsr-. Send feedback or comments via email — by continuing to use this site you agree to certain terms and conditions.

Built using Pelican. Derived from the svbhack theme by Giulio Fidente on github.